top of page
Search

Prayer honouring The Wounds of Jesus


(PDF - WORD)


(To be prayed for 100 days)

+ In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.


Initial prayer:


Dear Jesus, with a desire to honour the 5,480 wounds that you suffered on your Holy Body during The Passion (as you revealed to Saint Brigid), I am honoring 55 wounds a day for 100 days. That way I will be honouring each Wound about 3 or 4 times a year.


Continue to receive, dear Heavenly Father, every wound of Your Son, our Saviour, in return for

· the sins of all humans,

· for the conversion of sinners and

· for the salvation of all.


With all of my heart, I kiss and adore 55 wounds than You have suffered and I thank You for suffering them for love for us. (Kiss a crucifix 55 times)


Closing prayer:


Hide me in Your Wounds, dear Jesus,

· from where I take refuge,

· from where I'm protected,

· from where I'm filled with strength

to be able to live Your Holy Will.


Let not a single day pass that I do not meditate on Your Sorrowful Passion and in my heart cherish with great gratitude every Wound You took on Yourself with love to atone for our sins.


Dear Jesus, unite me with You in Your sufferings so that I too may have a small share in Your Passion for the salvation of souls.


Mary, Sorrowful Mother, with child-like trust I turn to you and ask you to please give me everything I need to live my call to be like you, Co-Redemptrix with Your Son, for the salvation of souls and for glory of the Blessed Trinity. Amen.


Thank you dear Jesus and Mary for listening and accepting this little prayer of mine.


+ In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

bottom of page