top of page
Search

Prayer for the Salvation of Souls



(PDF - WORD)


Prayer for the Salvation of Souls by the merits of Our Lord Jesus, Our Lady and the Saints



From the diary of Santa Faustina Kowalska paragraph 1397:


The Lord said to me, The loss of each soul plunges Me into mortal sadness. You always console Me when you pray for sinners. The prayer most pleasing to Me is prayer for the conversion of sinners. Know, My daughter, that this prayer is always heard and answered.




+ In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.


Holy Trinity, my dear Mother Mary and my Saintly friends, I love you and I would like to entrust you with the dear souls of those who are still in the chance of converting, including myself, so that they really convert and reach the holiness expected of them.


Our Father and Hail Mary


(On the ten beads of the Rosary with 7 decades recite the following:)


1. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by your Son and Our Lord Jesus by the way he lived his life on earth;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


2. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by the Mother of your Son and Our Lord by the way she lived her life on earth;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


3. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by the Saints by the way they lived their lives on earth;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


4. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by your Son and Our Lord Jesus by the Suffering he went through during the Passion;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


5. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by the Mother of your Son and Our Lord by the Sorrow she went through during the Passion of your Son;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


6. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by the Saints through their Martyrdom and other Sufferings they went through during their lives;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


7. Dear Eternal Father, I ask you from the bottom of my heart that in honour of the merits obtained by your Son and Our Lord Jesus, the Mother of your Son and Our Lord Mary, and your friends and ours, the Saints;

convert sinners and lead them to eternal salvation. (x10)


(At the end recite the Glory be…)


Thank you dear Father for listening and receiving this prayer of mine for the souls of poor sinners, including myself, with complete trust in your endless Mercy. Amen.


+ In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

bottom of page